The Jesus Rant

religious-fanatic-1024x571Here we go.

Time for a rant.

I’m confused. Someone clarify. I’m being serious.

You’re a bible thumper. You repeat the words of the “scripture” or what you believe to be and yet you sit there and judge others, their choices and how they live.

Jesus is supposed to be God but then he’s the son of God???? Then he dies, comes back from the dead, people say, “he is risen” while others call him Zombie.

There are people who spend time dissecting the bible for the sole purpose to discredit what is in there.

I honestly don’t have time for that but I will say this, I’m not a believer. I will always respect my grandmother in her beliefs when I speak with her other than that, don’t expect me to open the door to Jehovah Witnesses any time soon unless they want me to break out my witches bible which I have done before. It was funny to see them run the other way.

The one thing about me is my beliefs are personal and private. What I do in my own home is my business and my business alone. It’s not my authority to go and spread the “word” of my beliefs and my convictions.

The other day I had the displeasure of listening to two women talk about their bible courses. The same women who sit all day long doing absolutely no work and gossip. Not for nothing but I think gossiping is far worse than sitting there and judging a person. People make money off from gossiping (The Star Magazine, Us Weekly, to name a few).

This to me are the worse people of humanity (yeah I’m judging). These are the same people who hate animals. But yet they love Jesus. Really? Do you think Jesus went off kicking a dog or eating a cat because he got hungry. Love man kind but look at this child being taught, “God hates fags, but yet he’s ever loving of all man.” #Contradiction – Great way to raise your child ain’t it. SMH.

Religious-Fanatics

I grew up Catholic. I was the family member who lived in the church, I sang in the choir and taught religion instruction. True story.

But then one day, something happened. I had questions, a lot of questions. Why were we born sinners? Why were we not worthy of God? Why was Jesus exactly killed? Why did the Catholics have a white Jesus and the Baptist version had him a tad bit darker?

Guess what? Yep. No one had an answer.

As I grew up and discovered the world around me, I began my journey in other religions and spiritual faiths. I stopped believing in the Jesus concept when I was 16 years old. Quite a long time for anyone to try and convince me otherwise. Which leads to someone recently who tried and told me I couldn’t just banter back and forth if I had a friend who believed in Jesus and she prayed for me. I had to go with one or the other.

“Really”, I said, “and who made up this rule?”

People who are real accept their defects and remember they are human with human emotions. Things happen in their lives because they make it happen. They’re not waiting for a God to make it happen. That’s like frying an egg on a hot summer day. Chances are the shit won’t fry.

e15a6467182c8b0596e6b2b70e24a47cThe flip side to these type of religious fanatics is they don’t know how to live and let live. So what if you have haters, so what if this person thinks they are better. So what? Do they pay your rent? Nope. Not a damn dime. But they want to sit there and infiltrate on your life with religious bullshit about being saved. Saved from what?

In my experience, people who are on a religious zeal will be your friend only to convert you and when you do or say something they don’t agree with, they cut you off because you’re evil and they can’t be influenced to the “dark side”.

The funny thing is, they are on the dark side. They are doing exactly what evil suggest. Gossipy, whiny and judgmental. Guess we all know where you’re going. LOL!

dragmetohell-1436741007

Until then.

Take care of you!

Marabelle Blue~

Leave a Reply

