Jackie Collins RIP

So sad to read just now the queen of one of the best series of novels Chances and Lucky among many others has died. 

Jackie Collins created a character Marabelle Blue. She was one of Gino Santangelo’s girlfriend. Something about that short lived character sang to me at a point in my life I wanted to be someone else other than me. 

I took the name but I didn’t feel empowered until I developed Kink~E Magazine and found my voice. While I may not be the oringinator of this name, Jackie Collins help me find a voice in Marabelle Blue. 

I have all of her books stowed away never wanting to give up any of my collection. 

Thank you Jackie Collins for all of your hard work and beautiful writings and story telling.

Rest in peace. 

Loves and Hugs, 

Marabelle Blue

  

Leave a Reply

