When Did Everyone Become So Seriously Morbid?

MarabelleBlue Middle FingerI’m so confused.

Early this morning, someone on Facebook (no less and we should all know where this is going) about doing a magic trick with their mother’s ashes. Thinking that this is a joke because I know he would never do something like, following another jokester, I chimed in that he should use my sister’s husband because he is really of no use #runawayhusband #runawayfather

The response “MarabelleBlue not cool. That was not what the post intended”

WTF?

Then why post something so god damn stupid!?!

I noticed within, I would say, maybe a five year proximity, people have gotten really stupid online. From the incorrect political posts, the fake websites with fake news that everyone seems to believe, from the jokes in poor tastes that everyone finds so damn funny BUT let you be the one to make that joke and YOU’RE WRONG!

Where are the priorities? So if you pass the joke from said nameless person it’s okay but if you’re the one making the joke you’re just a fucked up person.

Same person who doesn’t believe in God gets mad when sharing personal health issues and everyone says, “praying for you”, and the response is “Oh I don’t believe in God so I don’t need prayers…” (not verbatim)

But you get the gist of it.

If you don’t believe in God that’s one thing. Respect to you. I never judge anyone who’s an atheist.That is their prerogative, as anyone who believes in something else.  However, don’t get mad at people when they are sending good vibes via in prayer for your fucking well being. WTF?

People like this (not atheists), but the mindset are just outright asses. Trolls who want to ask for things or make statements and get mad at you when you chime in on their joke.

If the internet had a separation, it should be set up where people that are productive who are using the Internet for the right reasons has a server here and all other stupid assholes log in here and stay here.

In the bigger picture, while everyone else is chiming in on how Facebook is so applicable to your business. I find this to be utter bullshit. Really? Where? People will hit like and unlike for whatever reason, i.e., “posting too much, posting too little, this shit doesn’t apply to me, etc.”

Facebook has become the place of where hate lives. Where people go on and express their distaste for human life, to complain and share the most distasteful torture of animals as if posting this shit will help us acknowledge the crazy ass, stupid shit that goes on in this world we have no control over.

Not only does society need to get a life, they need to get a grip on prioritizing on what’s important.

If it’s important for you to troll the internet and post mindless, fake ass shit, I don’t need to have you on my Facebook page. If you can’t find any fucking humor in funny shit, then get the fuck out of my page. What the fuck are you doing there in the first place?

Do you support my business? Do you read the articles in my magazine that my writers take the time out to write? Do you listen to my radio show where I spend two hours interviewing people in the entertainment business using outlets to promote their projects?

If you can’t do that shit then get the fuck off my page.

Serious people have no place in my life. Miserable people definitely have no fucking place in my life!!

Life is about having fun and succeeding at your goals, paying it forward it you can, feeling good about your personal achievements and not having to say out loud, “look at me, I have one million views on Vine”, or some celeb is following you on Twitter like that make you relevant.

Really? What makes YOU relevant is YOU!

People are truly lost in the shuffle of the internet. Shame.

BTW I will no longer make business post on my personal FB page. That’s what the like pages are for. My personal page will be a dead page like some of the people on there.

Liven up….damn!

MB~

Leave a Reply

