The Difference Between Fantasy and Reality

If there’s one thing I know about myself, people can always talk to me about what’s on their mind and I’m happy for that.

It had me regress to a memory I had of a guy I started speaking to on Twitter, no less, who wanted to share with me what he was looking for in a relationship. We went out for breakfast, and as we ate he proceeded to share with me his woes of what he has experienced in past relationships.  And now he was interested in looking to be involved in a D/s relationship.

Okay, understandable, he’s looking to explore something new I thought to myself, until he graphically explained how he wanted someone to sit on his face (someone like me) – considering the view that sat across from me, sitting on pancakes dripping with syrup was much more enticing. 

I’m pretty sure I established I wasn’t looking for anything serious. Also in financial domination sitting on anyone’s face is not a requirement. I know Domina’s who will wear full clad latex and the man will never see beyond that latex. To me this is true Domination. Why have people gotten lost in the sauce with BDSM?

I’m not sure why guys do not take me seriously at all when I fully express I’m not interested in them in any way shape or form. They think some how some way ,”I’m going to say the right thing and she’s going to change her mind.”

It will never happen, trust me.

Just recently a man on my facebook page unfriend me for that very reason. It came to a point where I stopped answering his emails every time I posted something. And out loud in a post, I told him straight out, “I’m not interested in you….”

Did it really have to go that far? I mean what was wrong with the way I said it privately? 

There are a variety of reasons why people feel the need to pursue or persuade a girl to be with them. And while maybe in movies it’s cute, it’s cute because the leading role is played by Josh Duhamel or Jake Gyllenhaal. But real life is a totally different game and people are truly at a loss.

There’s nothing wrong with knowing your worth. I had a friend a while back advise me on just that. I guess she saw I was just going out with anyone and getting hurt in the process because of MY unrealistic expectations. Knowing your worth is not about finding the most beautiful person on the outside, it’s about finding the most beautiful person on the inside. 

While I may like my eye candy, I still know my worth. And believe me when I tell you, the personality inside will override the eye candy outside.

Relationships are all about chemistry. It is not forced, it’s not a fantasy come true. It’s about a true connection and if only one person is feeling it then it might as well stay a fantasy.

Think of it as a song. All of this music audition shows, have you ever watched one person take a song and just milk the lyric while holding the note thinking that this is going to take them to the top and everyone will remember how they rode that note?

Of course everyone will remember. The will remember the idiot who couldn’t just sing the song.

As for the guy who thought I was going to sit on his face…he eventually unfollowed me on Twitter. I think he realized his “swag” didn’t work on me, nor was it ever going to. 

Leave a Reply

