Are Some Relationships Salvageable?

There are two sides to every story. Then people began adding there are two sides and then there’s the truth.

I think some relationships can salvageable be depending on the situation and depending on both parties desire to make the relationship work. But what if one person was deceitful from the beginning? Does that person deserve a second chance?

Deceit is a dishonest act or statement. Does that included maybe lying about your age? Lying about your income? Well maybe if two people are dating, perhaps sharing your income on your first date is not a good idea, but maybe telling your real age is a good idea. Why lie about that?

And if someone lies about something so small like that what is the probability they will lie about something else, maybe something bigger?

I’m writing this because something occurred recently with one of my friends that decided to give such person a second chance, even though he may have temporarily forgotten her name.

Ladies of the world, where does your worth stand?

I have such high standards that it would frighten me that the person that was pursuing me would forget my name and not for a day but for weeks.

My last posting about not needing a hero has exposed at least one person’s ulterior motives and confirmed that his emails and phone calls were not something of “friendly calls or emails” in relations to our “troubled” relationships but more of lets see what I can offer her to get her into my bed. (For the record I spoke to him once regarding a business opportunity. The second time he called I brushed him off and told him I was busy since I wasn’t answering his emails).

It’s so sad that at any age a man is still playing these types of games. What’s even more sad that women just succumb to the game because they would rather have someone with them than be alone.

I cannot and choose not to live that way.

While some people may believe to give up or give in, there are some things that are just not appealing, it’s called insanity.

Am I wrong for being so finicky? Am I wrong for thinking that my friend is insane for keeping a man who represented himself in a deceitful manner and then believe that the person he is now in reintroduction is the real person?

One of the famous Maya Angelou quotes simply stated:

When someone shows you who they are, believe them the first time.
Maya Angelou

While we all have our downfalls and character defects, these are things that can be correctable, but when you are just an outright liar or represent yourself in a deceitful manner are you really that deserving?

Everyone has free will. I do too. The day those crying of tears phone calls come in saying what did I get myself into….and my  free will of not answering the phone.

Come correct the first time all the time.

Until then.

Loves and Hugs,

MB~

Leave a Reply

