Continued Thoughts on The Bachelor Season 16 – Ben

I’m perplexed. One, why I still watch this show, other than being addicted, more of, why these women get so wrapped up in believing this one man could be the man of their dreams.

Let’s get into it.

Samantha…first and foremost why was she there for so long. Poor thing looked like  a deer in headlights when Ben told her it was time for her to go home not interested in her rant about why she didn’t get any one on one dates and was part of all the group dates.

I felt sorry for her, just a little bit. She was too arrogant and full of herself but at the same time, she had this vulnerability about her that made me feel bad when Ben shipped her ass right home and didn’t even think twice about his decision.

Now on to Courtney, I’m not going to waste time here. What the fuck is Ben thinking? The girl is clearly a drunk. Every time the camera panned on her she had a glass in her hand.

Now I don’t care what scenario you’re in, if you’re dating someone either you turn a blind eye on who the person really is or you’re just plain stupid.

What bothers me too is the group dates. It’s not just a matter of healthy competition (or at least that’s what I like to believe), it’s a matter of the women proving themselves. Does that happen in real life. Must every man expect for the woman to prove themselves and why? Certainly I’m not bungee jumping for a man anytime soon. I gather for the purposes of television, it should be okay that you walk over a bridge to show your worth to a man even if it means you may slip and fall?

Here is another confusing thought. Last week Ben had a one on one with Jennifer. Even saying early on that she is the best kisser, strangely he kept Blakely and got rid of Jennifer. He didn’t really explain why? Again she was shoved in a car without any real valid explanation, yet Ms. Drunk Courtney sticks around.

Another perplexing thought here…why is it that a man can’t stand overly aggressive women, but yet Courtney seems to win a rose every time? I have had the personal experience of telling a man I wanted to be with him and his response was, “sorry love, I’m busy and not in town that week”….What the fuck? Never have I heard a man say that?

Of course people would say he could be possibly gay, but come on, you can’t just blame homosexuality. That is just wrong.

My conclusion is that this particular man is not into me and maybe he was but for some reason he changed his mind. And I’m not one to pine away at one person. If they don’t want me, goodbye and good riddance. I have better things to do with my time than to chase ONE man. There are plenty to choose from, thank you very much.

Now lets move on to Elyse, “my favorite”. She was more clueless than Samantha was. Did she seriously think that she and Ben were going any further. All of her dates were group dates and barely had she sat with Ben one on one.  I’m not sure what the tears were about, other than she feeling sorry for herself and we’ve all been there.

If the spoilers I’ve been are true, Ben is truly not looking for love. He didn’t waste time planting his mouth on almost every women when he had one on one time. This week his mouth was all over Kacie B and the minute Courtney grabs him, he has his mouth all over her too.

Maybe for a woman is different. Maybe a women cannot be emotionally vested in more than one man and for men it doesn’t make a difference.

I don’t have an answer for this one….thoughts…comments?

 

Leave a Reply

